USW Local 2009

Employees of the UVSS are members of the United Steelworkers (USW) Local 2009. The United Steelworkers have protected the rights of student and permanent workers in the SUB on all issues relating to their employment with the UVSS since 1991. Union members are represented in the building by shop stewards and a unit committee elected by the membership for 3 year terms. Currently, the unit president position is held by Karen Lacoursière, and the unit secretary position is held by Roxie Price.

2017-2020 Collective Agreement UVSS-USW2009