UVic Board of Governors

The Board of Governors (BoG) is the decision-making body on financial and operational matters of the University. Tuition fees and ancillary fees are set by the BoG.
There are two student representatives elected annually whose terms run from July 1 to June 30.

Your 2016 – 2017 Board of Governor representatives are:

Sara Maya Bhandar

Ben Lukenchuk

UVic Senate

The Senate is the decision-making body for all academic matters of the University. Senate approves course curricula, degree programs, and monitors admissions, grade appeals and probation standards. Each faculty is represented by one annually-elected student, plus senators at large. Terms for student senators run from July 1 to June 30.

Your 2016 – 2017 Student Senators are: 

Dheeraj Alamchandani
Pierre-Paul Angelblazer
Noor Chasib
Mackenzie Cumberland
Kate Fairley
Kate Fry
Carl Haynes
Natalia Karpovskaia
Hannah Koning
Diana Popova
Colin Saint-Vil