At board meetings, directors approve policy changes, ratify clubs and course unions, elect student representatives to UVic committees, and approve funding allocations.

Meetings are open to all UVSS members and the public. Good times guaranteed.

The Board meets twice each month throughout the year. They generally start at 6pm, although exact dates, times, and locations can be found in the agendas. Email outreach@uvss.ca for more info!

Here’s the Board meeting schedule for the 2020-2021 Board term!

Date Location (see agenda for virtual meeting link)
Monday May 4, 2020 Virtual Meeting via Zoom
Monday May 25, 2020 Virtual Meeting via Zoom
Monday June 8, 2020 Virtual Meeting via Zoom
Monday June 22, 2020 Virtual Meeting via Zoom
Monday July 6, 2020 Virtual Meeting via Zoom
Monday July 20, 2020 Virtual Meeting via Zoom
Monday August 10, 2020 Virtual Meeting via Zoom
Monday August 24, 2020 Virtual Meeting via Zoom
Monday September 14, 2020 TBA
Monday September 28, 2020 TBA
Monday October 5, 2020 TBA
Monday October 19, 2020 TBA
Monday November 2, 2020 TBA
Monday November 16, 2020 TBA
Monday November 30, 2020 TBA
Monday December 7, 2020 TBA
Monday December 14, 2020 TBA
Monday January 11, 2021 TBA
Monday January 25, 2021 TBA
Monday February 1, 2021 TBA
Monday February 22, 2021 TBA
Monday March 8, 2021 TBA
Monday March 22, 2021 TBA
Monday April 5, 2021 TBA
Monday April 19, 2021 TBA

Agendas and minutes can be found here.